Meet the team

The team of practitioners behind the network have taken key roles in trying to advance IAPL’s mission and operations. Each of us are keen to hear from you if you have any ideas that can contribute to the enhancement of this network, in the key areas that are listed alongside the team member:

Network Co-chair (2017 – present)

Catherine McConnell – University of Brighton




Wider Team

Katie Scott – Edinburgh University Students’ Association & Independent Consultant

Melanie Giles – University of Ulster – Leads on Research and Impact



Ruth Lefever – University of Bradford – Leads on Professional Development of peer learning practitioners and students

Amanda Pocklington – University of Exeter

Leif Bryngfors – Director of the European Centre for SI-PASS

William Carey – Cork Institute of Technology